Journalism and Mass Communication

Journalsim and Mass Communication

Year of the Establishment:  1983 

Head of the Department   :   Dr. Dhirendra Pathak

Contact No.:               Mobile : 78659221559             E- mail:

Faculty Members 

Name Designation Contact E-mail Specialization Academic Profile
Dr. Dhirendra Pathak Associate Professor 78659221559 Communication Research and Print Media  Ph.D. (Journalism)
Dr. Shailendra Singh Guest Faculty 9425331903

Electronic Media

 Ph.D. - (Mass Communication), M.A. Broadcast Journalism
Dr. Mohammad Javed Guest Faculty 9229498275

Print Media

Ph.D. -Journalism 
Shri Vikash Chandra  Guest Faculty 9767808926 Advt. and Public Relation UGC-NET 

Course Details

Admission Mode
/ Merit)
Course Min% *(OBC/SC/ST/UR) *Eligibility Subject *Fee (Regular) *Fee ( Self Finance) Seat (Total)
Seat (Self Finance)
Sem/Annual Syatem CBCS/
Duration Total Year / Sem
Entrance B.A. Mass Communication 50/50/50/50 12 Any stream

5000/- per sem

  20 - Semester CBCS  3 Year/ Six Sem
Entrance B.J.C. 45/45/45/45 UG NA 6000/- per annum   30   Semester CBCS One Year/ Two Sem
Entrance M.J.C. 0/50/50/50 UG Degree/Diploma in Journalism 2500/- per semeser   15   Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Sem
Entrance M.A. Mass Communication 50/50/50/50 PG NA 5000/- per semester   15   Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Semester

Research Degree

Admission Mode Name of the Course Eligibility Seats Fee
Entrance M.Phil As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance 10 -
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D. As per revised DET.Ordinance - -

*Fee and Eligibility may change time to time as per change in ordinance/rules of university/state government/UGC.